Martin County Library System Press Releases

January 23, 2013

Wonder what to read next? Edie Donohue will tell you at Sampler Book Review!

CHAUTAUQUA
SOUTH
 
Celebrating the Harvest of the Mind, Body and Spirit

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:     
DATE:  JANUARY 23, 2013
CONTACT:  PUBLIC RELATIONS (772) 221-1403                                                                 
                  
WHO:  Funded by the Friends of the Martin County Library System, Inc.

WHAT:  Sampler Book Review with Edie Donohue

Edie Donohue has chosen over a dozen must-read titles for this perennial crowd pleaser, and her favorites will soon become yours. 

Edith M. Donohue, Ph.D., is a specialist offering career transition services to individuals. She has offered staff development and Board of Director training programs for many businesses and agencies in Martin County. The Soroptimist International of Stuart club honored her as a Woman of Distinction in the Business/Professional category. Edie has co-authored two books: “Communicate Like a Manager” and “Life After Layoff: Six Proven Courses of Action.” Most recently she collaborated on “Eavesdropping: As Real Women Talk About the Gifts and Challenges of Aging.” She has been offering an annual Sampler of 12 good reads as part of the Chautauqua South series for many years.

Edie also will appear at Martin County Library System’s 19th Annual BookMania! author/book festival  Saturday, February 2 at 9:15 a.m. at Jensen Beach High School, 2875 NW Goldenrod Road, where she will moderate a historical fiction panel featuring authors Debra Dean, Karen Engelmann, Anna Funder and Vaddey Ratner. 
 
WHEN: Wednesday, January 30, 2:00 p.m.

WHERE: Blake Library, John F. Armstrong Wing, 2351 SE Monterey Rd., Stuart

HOW:   Free and open to the public.  No pre-registration required.

For more information or to learn more about the Martin County Library System or other Chautauqua South events, call (772) 221-1403, pick up a Library Connection at any Martin County community library, or visit http://www.library.martin.fl.us.

END

Advertisements

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.